Customer Reviews

Jim Jennings Transmissions invites you to read the customer reviews & check rating scores for the services & repair done at our family-owned transmission repair shop in Baltimore. We hope that when "best transmission shops near me" or "best auto mechanic near me" is searched on websites like Google, Yahoo, or Yelp, Jim Jennings Transmissions will be found to have the best customer ratings and reviews than any of the other transmission repair shops in Baltimore. Please feel free to request a price quote or schedule an appointment at any time using our online forms. Please take a moment and write a Google review of our Baltimore transmission shop.
Share Review
  • I would like to thank Jim Jennings for repairing my Jeep Liberty in a very timely manner, Also for a very fair and competitive price. If you are in need of Transmission work I highly recommend this company and Ask for Ray for he was my service adviser and is a very courteous and compassionate gentleman. Thank you and your team for repairing my Jeep Liberty.

    Betty Borgese – Essex Maryland
    2/6/2017
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I call Jim Jennings transmission, concerning my 2013 Nissan Pathfinder' s transmission. They could have easily lied and took complete advantage of me, but instead look up my warranty and directed me back to the Nissan dealership and told me exactly what to say, so I would not be taken advantage of at the shop. They were a great help and a pleasure. If I ever do need any transmission work this is the place I will go. Thank you Jim Jennings transmission.

    Sonja Okeke – Rosedale Maryland
    1/31/2017
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Recently, my little red pickup trucks manual transmission decided to abandon me in Towson, MD. I called but my usual mechanic and told him what had happened and he told me that he refers all his transmission work to Jim Jennings so I gave Jim Jennings a call and explained to them what happened. We discussed what what parts were affected and he was actually able to give me a price right over the phone. I am familiar with what id involved and the price that he gave me was very reasonable. I also explained to them that I was being shipped out in a few days and just how important it was for me to get my truck back quickly. They came and got my truck and it it fixed and back to me one day earlier than they thought. Their staff is great and very pleasant to work with. I want to give a special THANK YOU to Ray who orchestrated everything in getting my truck fixed and back to me. Thank you all for everything.

    William Marye – Baltimore Maryland
    11/6/2016
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I was browsing through the websites when i came across jim website so i said that is not far from where my van is so I emailed them at first to see if they could help and they did they towed my van and got it up in running in a day. I will choose them again even though I live in York PA I will drive to Baltimore just to get what I need fixed they are reliable, quick, and get straight to the job. Thanks to all the workers that I talked to I no 1 was JC and the others i really appreciated your work and kindness

    Tarsha williams – York Pennsylvania
    9/27/2016
    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • When Hollenshades told me that the transmission computer relay was bad on my 2001 Chrysler PT Cruiser that my daughter uses for college, I was concerned about her safety. Jim Jennings Transmissions was recommended to me to diagnose and repair my vehicles transmission. When I arrived there, all my fears disappeared with their friendly and helpful attitudes. They allowed me to drop the vehicle off early because of my work schedule and called me frequently to keep me updated. After testing, it was found it was a relay problem. The car was even finished 2 days early! I would definitely do business with them again - they are trustworthy, reliable and communicate every step of the way! I was totally impressed! One thankful and appreciative customer, Denni

    Denni Arrup – Parkville Maryland
    8/17/2016
    Our Response

    We are glad Denni we were able to diagnose and take care of the repair problem in your daughter's vehicle so quickly. Our transmission repair shop strives to provide prompt and courteous service to all who visit our automatic transmission repair shop hoping you will return when you need transmission repair and refer your friends. Thank you for your comments.

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • A- 1 of a kind place. 1 of a kind transmission adjustment with 1 of a kind people. Excellent!

    Earl Garrett – baltimore Maryland
    3/31/2016
    Our Response

    Thank you so much Earl. You're a great customer!

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Jim Jennings Transmission are very honest people. They could have made a lot of money from having a transmission repair. JC helped me alot. He called me back and told me to take my GMC Terrain to any GM dealer and get it fixed for nothing because my transmission was still under warranty.

    Robbie Johnson – Baltimore Maryland
    3/8/2016
    Our Response

    Many thanks for your wonderful review Robbie. We are just as happy as you that we saved you a costly transmission repair. When the need does arise, JC and our other trained technicians are ready to serve you and your family at Jim Jennings Transmission repair shop in Baltimore.

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Jim Jennings did a great job getting my car's transmission repair completed in a timely manner at a price that didn't break my bank. The folks there were very helpful in explaining what needed to be fixed and were very courteous and friendly as well. I would recommend Jim Jennings Transmissions to anyone in need of transmission adjustment work. Thanks again to Jim Jennings for all of their help and service.

    Steve – Baltimore Maryland
    11/24/2015
    Our Response

    Thank you for your testimonial about providing a great job getting your car's transmission repair completed in a timely manner at a price that didn't break your bank. Jim Jennings repair shop strives to provide prompt and courteous service to all who visit our automatic transmission repair center in Baltimore in the hope that you will return when you need transmission related work and refer your family and your friends.

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Outstanding service! Jim Jennings Transmissions went above and beyond to fix our 2004 Jeep Liberty . It required a part that was on "national backorder." Our mechanic, went out of his way searching the internet and talking to dealers across the country to try to track down the part. His hard work and determination paid off. Jim Jennings kept us updated every step of the way. When the part arrived, they installed it immediately and didn't charge us for the labor. I highly recommend Jim Jennings Transmissions. Their customer service and attention to detail is outstanding!

    Fran Lane – Baltimore Maryland
    10/27/2015
    Our Response

    We are glad we were able to track the part needed to fix your transmission repair problem. Fran, we thank you for your nice review and hope if the need ever arises again, you'll count on Jim Jennings Transmissions.

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • The customer service I received from Gary and his well-trained technicians was excellent. What I most appreciated was that when I contacted Jim Jennings Transmissions, they took the time to listen to and address each of my concerns. The transmission repair and towing costs were very affordable and my car runs great! Thank you so much!

    Michael Williams – Towson Maryland
    9/23/2015
    Our Response

    We appreciate your fine review of the customer service you received at Jim Jennings Transmissions in Baltimore. If your family or friends in Towson ever need our services, our website at www.JimJenningsTransmissions.com is available 24/7 for quotes and appointments. Thank you.

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction